Football bar specials in the Metro Detroit area including Detroit, Royal Oak, Ferndale, Birmingham, Clawson and Troy.

The 12th annual DIY Street Fair returns to the streets of Ferndale Fri., Sept. 20 – Sun., Sept. 22, featuring local artists, musicians and food vendors.

The annual Belle Isle Boat House Beer Fest takes place on Saturday, Sept 28 from 3-7 p.m., featuring over 100 beers and tours of the historic boat house and grounds.

Barktoberfest is a dog-friendly fall festival at Memorial Park featuring local craft beers, vendors, live music, contests, and more on Sept. 14 and 15.

Forks and Barrels features $2 drink samples and $4 food samples at the Riverfront Festival Plaza in Windsor, Ontario, Friday, Aug 23 – Sunday, Aug 25.

The 2019 Hazel Park Art Fair takes place Saturday, Aug 24 and Sunday, Aug 25 at Green Acres Park in Hazel Park, showcasing local and regional fine art and craft art vendors, musicians, performance art, and live demonstrations with two local food vendors and a craft beer tent.

Cat lovers have a special treat in store on Tuesday, Sept 10 when the Cat Film Festival comes to town at the Royal Oak Main Art Theater, featuring short films covering all aspects of a cat’s life and the human-cat relationship.

Greektown Detroit transforms into the Magical Kingdom on Saturday, Aug. 17 for a Disney-themed bar crawl from 2-10 p.m., offering food and drinks specials plus before and after parties.

A Pizza Throwdown is happening at Eastern Market in Detroit on Thurs., Aug 15, featuring all things pizza and including drink and slice tastings.

The 2nd Annual Havana Nights Summer Charity Soiree is taking place at The Roostertail in Detroit on Fri., Aug 2 and features Latin fusion music, Monte Carlo style casino games, and cold summer-themed cocktails, beer and wine.